Summer in Africa


The beginning.
June 18, 2010, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Summer began with a visit home.

Mexico.

Praise the Lord for two more houses.

God is Good.

Then began my trip to Africa. A longer stay in Atlanta than I had hoped for, but the luxury in First Class was worth the wait.

Socks, a bed, and a gourmet for breakfast is my type of flight. AND yes, that is a personal TV in the top right.

Then there was Paris for lunch, and then a stroll to Tunis. [too-nis]

My first fix of Tunisian food was more than I could handle.

I wish I could tell you that this was the best part, but my journey didn’t compare to the welcome I received in Tunisia. 🙂 I am excited for the next 34 days as I will be living in Tunisia, Africa serving in anyway possible.

I pray this summer will be an uncomfortable, challenging, and moving journey that will bring glory to God. I am stoked to pour into this family and serve them in every way possible. I want to come home with stories sharing the greatness of my summer, not because I found happiness but because I gave it to the Lord. I seek to make this summer worthwhile as I am taught, challenged, and replenished by Him and Him alone. As someone once said:

“If you are taught by Him. If you learn how to be INTIMATE with Him and he becomes your best friend. If he Molds you and shapes you to the point where you are on your knees everyday. It WILL be the most uncomfortable thing we do, learning how to go to God first and rely on His voice approaching His Word, making ourselves still before Him and allowing Him to WORK IMMENSLEY in our hearts.”

This summer is not meant to be safe or easy, but rather just as God intended it. Please pray that God’s will will be done no matter the cost.

“As for you, the anointing you received from him remains in you, and you do not anyone to teach you. But as his anointing teaches you about all things and as that anointing is real, not counterfeit- just as it has taught you, remain in him.”

1 john 2:27

Brother and sisters no longer must we worry about our inefficiencies or doubt our abilities. Christ has called us and in Christ we are given all things. He is enough. We must believe in him, and in doing so give over our lives.  God I pray for your people. Put an eagerness and passion for you deep in us. Let it pour from within us. Allow our summers to become the greatest summer of our lives as we hand it over to you. Rip from us our selfishness. It is all for you and for your glory. Amen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

